UFC 157: Rousey vs. Carmouche: Official discussion thread.....

Started by Ronald_Frump, 23-Feb-13, 08:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

How will the new UFC WMMA Bantamweight champion win?

Ronda subs Liz in less than a minute
1 (16.7%)
Ronda subs Liz in the first round
4 (66.7%)
Ronda subs Liz at some point
1 (16.7%)
It goes to a decision
0 (0%)
Liz wins, by whatever means she can
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 6

Voting closed: 24-Feb-13, 08:07 AM

Ronald_Frump

Roll up, roll up! Time to see Goddess Ronda wreck some chick again.....   :o  Comments, predictions welcome. I say Liz will survive the first minute, but will not make it to round 2.

Viewing info can be added as and when it becomes available, if you get my drift  <:W:>

Card Info
UFC 157: Rousey vs. Carmouche

Date: February 23, 2013

Location: Anaheim, California, USA

Venue: Honda Center

Main Card Broadcast: PPV (7pm PT/ 10pm ET/ 3am UK)

Prelims Broadcast: FX (5pm PT/ 8pm ET/ 1am UK)

Prelims Broadcast: Facebook (3:35pm PT/ 6:35pm ET/ 11:35pm UK)

Women's Bantamweight Championship

Ronda Rousey champion (6-0) vs Liz Carmouche (8-2)








Weigh-in Results


Ronda Rousey (134.6) vs. Liz Carmouche (133.6)
Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

jiminy

Head says Ronda in seconds, but will be pleasantly surprised if Liz can make a fight of it.

Will you be watching the fight live, Stewie?

Ronald_Frump

Quote from: jiminy on 23-Feb-13, 08:48 AM
Head says Ronda in seconds, but will be pleasantly surprised if Liz can make a fight of it.

Will you be watching the fight live, Stewie?

Well, considering that I'm tighter than a duck's arse.....  ::) only if I can get a free **** ******

here are the clues to the two words **** ******


  • the name of the wire which will electrocute you, if you touch it
  • something smaller than a river, but larger than a brook

<2up>
Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

Ronald_Frump

Ronda Rousey Shows Off Her Trip Takedowns at UFC 157 Workouts


Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

Ronald_Frump

Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

crushed4life

:o :o :o :o :o Ronda by armbar in the first!   :o :o :o :o :o

This is getting more predictable than a scissorvixens video!

sammy_scuffles

I haven't seen the fight, but from the sounds of it it was a lot more competitive than I would have expected. Seems like pretty much exactly what the UFC would have wanted - a good fight with Ronda winning.

Ronald_Frump

Quote from: crushed4life on 24-Feb-13, 01:38 AM
:o :o :o :o :o Ronda by armbar in the first!   :o :o :o :o :o

This is getting more predictable than a scissorvixens video!

Yes but minus Drew!  :lmao:
Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

Ronald_Frump

Quote from: sammy_scuffles on 24-Feb-13, 02:15 AM
I haven't seen the fight, but from the sounds of it it was a lot more competitive than I would have expected. Seems like pretty much exactly what the UFC would have wanted - a good fight with Ronda winning.

Agreed. Can't wait to see it up on yootoob.
Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

sheehan333

Broadcast here was at 8.30 Am too early for me to get up. So waiting for the Retelecast ....... Starting in 60, 59, 58, 57  ;D

crushed4life


Matey

Congrats to Ronda, really had to work for it this time! Based on what I saw she's beatable, it might take a proven cheater to do it though.

Ronald_Frump

 
Miesha Tate & Cat Zingano: Not Impressed With Rousey's Performance


Use 7z / WinRAR - Password: VictoryIsMine!

jiminy

Carmouche held her own quite nicely in the initial stand-up and clinch exchange and was harder to take down than Ronda's previous opponents. I think she had a good game plan and when she was able to take Ronda's back and began cranking her head, I thought for a moment she might even pull off the upset.

jiminy

Quote from: Stewie_Griffin on 24-Feb-13, 03:01 PM
Miesha Tate & Cat Zingano: Not Impressed With Rousey's Performance


As Keanu Reeves would say; Whoa!

Cat vs Miesha is gonna be a hot fight.

Powered by EzPortal